C. M. Woodhouse

За автора

Christopher Montague "Monty" Woodhouse, 5th Baron Terrington DSOOBE (11 May 1917 – 13 February 2001) was a Conservative politician and Member of Parliament (MP) for Oxford from 1959 to 1966 and again from 1970 to 1974.

He was also a visiting Fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford from 1956 to 1964. Woodhouse was an expert on Greek affairs.

Woodhouse was the author of several books, including:

Modern Greece: A Short History - 1968

The Philhellenes - 1971

Capodistria: The Founder of Greek Independence by C. M. Woodhouse London O.U.P. 1973

The Struggle for Greece - 1976

Karamanlis: The Restorer of Greek Democracy (biography) - 1982

Something Ventured (autobiography) - 1982

The Rise and Fall of the Greek Colonels - 1985

Apple of Discord - 1985

George Gemistos Plethon - The Last of the Hellenes - 1986

Shortly before his death, Woodhouse completed the translation into English of the 10-volume "History Of The European Spirit", by his friend, the former Prime Minister of Greece, Panayotis Kanellopoulos.


Книги от този автор